We are the North Dakota State USBC Bowling Association. We set and run Youth and Adult tournaments throughout the state of North Dakota. We have Youth Region, State and Pepsi tournaments which all have scholarships available for youth bowlers to win. We also hold a State Seniors tournament for bowlers over the age of 50. All adult ND Bowlers are eligible to participate in the Open State tournament, or the Women’s State Tournament held each year as well.

We also have the ND State Hall of Fame. New inductees are entered into the Hall of Fame each year at the ND State Jamboree. Make sure you check back to find the details of the Jamboree.

Please let us know if you want more information. We are glad to help!


Board of Directors


President – Joan Achtenberg (Fgo-Mhd)

Vice President – Mike Lund (Bis-Man)

Sgt-at-Arms – Lisa Perrault (Grand Forks)

Association Manager – RuthAnn Schleif (Grand Forks)

Youth Directors:

Nadine Swee (Fgo-Mhd)

Brent Wolf (Dickinson)

Twyla Scott (Minot)


Billy Hesteness (Fgo-Mhd)

Ann Splettstaszer (Fgo-Mhd)

Jeff Kragh (Minot)

Bryan Renner (Grand Forks)

Duane Sandvick (Bis-Man)

Kathy Nelson (Valley City)

Jamey Kragh (Minot)

Ted McKinney Jr. (Fgo-Mhd)

Ture Peterson (Williston)

Join the ND USBC Board of Directors

Click here to download the application for the ND USBC Board of Directors.

Copyright © 2021 ND Bowling | North Dakota State USBC